45 years ago today, a wonderful thing happened

Happy birthday to my husband! I am a lucky woman, to have such a good man.

Feast your eyes on the creation that Girlie and I came up with for this year’s cake. (She started out campaigning for a Hello Kitty cake. I suggested that while she might very much want to make a Hello Kitty cake, it might be more thoughtful to think about something Daddy would really like, and use that idea for a cake. She caught on to the thoughtful angle right away, and insisted that golfing was the way to go. I did my best.)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NB: The above photo was taken before I stuck an enormous Hello Kitty candle on the top.

March 16, 2011. daily life.

One Comment

  1. Susan replied:

    It’s PERFECT!!!! Precious that’s for sure!!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

